The opening and closing films

OPENING FILM
Ke-dy / Sneakers
Russia
Director Sergey Solovyov
2016, 96
 
Adaptation of a novel «Paradise Found» written by Andrey Gelasimov . On the eve of his draft day a youngster Sasha nicknamed Jagger decides to spend the modest amount of money he has saved to buy stylish sneakers. By chance the sneakers take him to a girl named Amira, with whom he spends the night. In the morning it transpires that the girl has a nine-year-old son Mitia. The boy is autistic and suffers from some other mental illness. Amira asks Jagger and his friend to help her take the boy to the orphanage.
 
SERGEY SOLOVIEV (25.08.1944, Kem, USSR) graduated from the department of directing at VGIK (1969, class of A.Stolper). Debuted as a director in 1969 shooting two novellas for the film almanac “Family Happiness”. In 1971 directed his first feature “Yegor Bulychev and Others”. Winner of numerous national and international awards. His best and most well-known works like “One Hundred Days After Childhood” (1975), “The Lifeguard” (1980), “Wild Pigeon” (1986), “Assa” (1987), “Tender Age” (2000) are part of the “Golden Fund” of Soviet and Russian cinema. Among the director’s latest works are “Classmates” (2010), “Anna Karenina” (2011) and “2-Assa-2” (2011). From 1995 to 1997 he was President of the Moscow Film Festival. Since 1985 has been teaching film directing at VGIK. He is the founder and President of the International Festival of Film Debuts in Khanty-Mansiisk “Spirit of Fire”.
 
 
CLOSING FILM
CAFÉ SOCIETY
Director Woody Allen
USA
2016 96’
 

Set in the 1930s, Woody Allen’s bittersweet romance CAFÉ SOCIETY follows Bronx-born Bobby Dorfman (Jesse Eisenberg) to Hollywood, where he falls in love, and back to New York, where he is swept up in the vibrant world of high society nightclub life.

Centering on events in the lives of Bobby’s colorful Bronx family, the film is a glittering valentine to the movie stars, socialites, playboys, debutantes, politicians, and gangsters who epitomized the excitement and glamour of the age...
 
Woody Allen is an American screenwriter, director, playwright and actor, four-time Academy Award winner, author of numerous short stories and plays. One of the most recognizable filmmakers and productive authors, Woody Allen has directed over 50 45 features since his 1966 debut “TAKE THE MONEY AND RUN”.
FilmNation Entertainment
www.filmnation.com
www.volgafilm.ru

Фильмы открытия и закрытия

ФИЛЬМ ОТКРЫТИЯ
КЕ-ДЫ
Режиссер Сергей Соловьев
Россия, 2016, 96
 
Экранизация рассказа Андрея Геласимова "Paradise Found". Накануне призыва в армию молодой человек Саша по прозвищу «Джаггер» решает потратить свои скромные сбережения на модные кеды. Случайным образом кеды приводят его к девушке Амире, с которой он проводит ночь. Наутро выясняется, что у девушки есть девятилетний сын Митя. Мальчик страдает аутизмом и еще каким-то психическим заболеванием. Амира просит Джаггера и его приятеля о небольшой услуге: помочь отвезти сына в детский дом.
 
СЕРГЕЙ СОЛОВЬЕВ (25.08.1944, Кемь, СССР) окончил режиссерский факультет ВГИК (1969, мастерская А. Столпера). Дебютировал в режиссуре в 1969 году, сняв две новеллы для киноальманаха СЕМЕЙНОЕ СЧАСТЬЕ. В 1971 поставил свой первый полнометражный фильм - ЕГОР БУЛЫЧЕВ И ДРУГИЕ. Обладатель множества национальных и международных призов. Лучшие и самые знаменитые картины Сергея Соловьева СТО ДНЕЙ ПОСЛЕ ДЕТСТВА (1975), СПАСАТЕЛЬ (1980), ЧУЖАЯ БЕЛАЯ И РЯБОЙ (1986), АССА (1987), НЕЖНЫЙ ВОЗРАСТ (2000) входят в «Золотой фонд» советского и российского кино. Среди последних режиссерских работ Соловьева - ОДНОКЛАССНИКИ (2010), АННА КАРЕНИНА (2011) и 2-АССА-2 (2011). С 1995 по 1997 гг. был президентом Московского международного кинофестиваля. С 1985 года преподает режиссуру во ВГИК. Основатель и президент Международного фестиваля кинематографических дебютов "Дух огня" в Ханты-Мансийске.
 
 
ФИЛЬМ ЗАКРЫТИЯ
СВЕТСКАЯ ЖИЗНЬ
 
Режиссер Вуди Аллен
США, 2016, 96’

Действие комедийной мелодрамы Вуди Аллена «Светская жизнь» разворачивается в тридцатые годы прошлого века. Вслед за молодым уроженцем Бронкса Бобби Дорфманом зритель отправится сначала в Голливуд, где Бобби отыщет свою любовь, а затем вернется в Нью-Йорк, где героя захлестнет водоворот светской и клубной жизни. 

 

Вуди Аллен – американский сценарист, кинорежиссёр, драматург и актёр, четырёхкратный обладатель премии «Оскар», автор многочисленных рассказов и пьес.Один из наиболее плодовитых и узнаваемых кинематографистов. Режиссерская фильмография Вуди Аллена насчитывает свыше 45 фильмов, первый из которых, «Хватай деньги и беги», был поставлен в 1966 году.

ПРОКАТ В России: Кинокомпания Вольга www.volgafilm.ru